"A film by Ori Kowarsky: Various Positions"
[Home][News][Synopsis]"Cast & Crew"[Multimedia][Contact][Press]  


L. Harvey Gold
Marie Stillin
Terry Chen
Michal Suchanek Craig Stapleton
Josh Szchevisky Tygh Runyan
Cheryth Bleyn Carly Pope
Mr. Szchevisky L. Harvey Gold
Mrs. Szchevisky Marie Stillin
Tzvi Szchevisky Michal Suchanek
Ian Terry Chen
Gary Robin Richardson
Sammy Robert Luft
Reg Darren Moore
Edgar Abraham Jedidiah
Marcel Daniel Gillies
Professor Hillary Ziff P. Lynn Johnson
Mr. Bleyn Jacob Kowarsky
Paper-mache Man Jonathan Sutton
Paper-mache Man #2 Erik Whittaker
Punk Rock Girl Laryssa Troniak
Production Manager Lori Roth
Production Coordinator Nancy Heller
Production Accountant Craig Stapleton
Assistant Production Coordinator Tobi Tucker
Volunteer PA Sheri Armstrong
Assistant to the Executive Producer Adina Shore
1st Assistant Director Sheila Carpenter
2nd Assistant Director Michael Shandley
3rd Assistant Director Dimitrius Sagriotis
Trainee Assistant Directors Evan Christensen
Erica McLean
Art Director Carl Whittaker
Props Mistress Beth Kotler
Sculptor Carole Alexander
Transportation/Buyer Cody Van Hullenaar
Props   Althea Boyes
Kat Erickson
Simone Doucet
Set Dresser    Kirk Robinson
Shane MacTavish
Patricia Lewis
Michael Wilde
Graphic Arts   Werner Thomas
Dale Darlington
Bill Morrison
Fine Arts Curator Joel Snowden
Construction Coordinator John Leevy
Elevator Wrangler Doug Hardwick
Special Effects Al Reid
Special Effects Buyer Riley Benard
Assistant to the Production Designer Charmaine McLaughlin
Volunteers     Loren Bagelman
Lindsay Christianson
Doug Parker
Julia Wilson
Joel Schick
Snake Wrangler Brad McDonald
Camera Operator Bob Aschmann
1st Assistant Camera Andrew Coppin
2nd Assistant Camera John Ornoy
Stedicam Operator Pieter Stathis
Stills Photographer Julie Lee
Camera Trainee Chris Lirette
Extras Casting Lori Pavonsalis
Script Supervisor Jeannine Dupuy
Costume Designer Kerry Weinrauch
Assistant Designer Jenny Jang
Set Supervisor Tori Kershaw
Catering Francois Godbout Hot Stuff Catering
First Aid/Craft Service Cindy Isles
Assistant Editor Gareth C. Scales
Key Grip Mike Brahnam
Best Boy Lee Jibeau
Dolly Grip Micah Dance
Grips  Traft Teleske
Shaune Kemkaran
Volunteer Daniel Molina
Gaffer Mike Sintzel
Best Boy Trevor Barry
Lamp Operator Pascal Pielot
Genny Operator Jim Swanson
Hair Stylist Danielle Marleau
Assistant Hair Stylist Margaret Rajsombat
Makeup Alla Kornilov
Assistant Makeup Suzanne Bonneville
Location Manager Mike Gazetas
Assistant Location Manager Dale Peterson
Key Location PA Tawny Darbyshire
Volunteer Location PA                    Shannon Abbot
Larissa Ballstadt
Raimy Casiro
Claire Gregson
Peter Greyschuck

Carlos Hoffman
Janet Patterson
Patricia Lewis
Ron Munro
Arturo Garcia
Susan Johnson
Alasdair Macaulay
Andrew Pointkovsky

Frank Scott

Tisha Simpkins

Jessica Tevlin
C.J. Wallis
Russ Wihksne
Nick Wilkes
Cameron Young
Sound Mixer Ian Jones
Boom Operator Scott Aitken
Second Boom Operator Tricia Boer
Transportation Coordinator Sean Dougherty
Security Bruce Jones
Tutor Curtis Hobson
Publicity Tina Baird
Post Production Supervisor Gareth C. Scales
Post Production Services Rainmaker Digital Pictures
Audio Post Production by Sharpe Sound Studios Inc.
Re recording mixers   Paul Sharpe
Iain Pattison
David Hibbert
Sound Supervisor Jacqueline Cristianini
Sound Editors:  
Dialogue Kevin Townshend
Sound Effects Kris Fenske
Sound Effects Rusty Dunn
Backgrounds Foley Dario DiSanto
Audio Post Production coordinator Laurie Melhus
ADR Mixer David Shea
Foley mixer Jean Raymond
Foley Artists Shane Shemko
  Cam Wagner
Assistant Sound Editors Rich Walters
  Brian Ruryk
  Anne Townshend
Walla Group Al Silverman & the Background
Dolby Sound Consultant Dan Sperry
Title Design Joel Tong
Blow Up Digital Film Group
Original Music Recorded on RADAR 24 at the Hive Studios
Engineered by Colin Stewart and Mark Lawson
Arrangements Tygh Runyan, Andrew Herfst
Violin Jesse Zubot
Cello Katie Dey
Vibes Andrew Herfst
Synths/Electronics Tygh Runyan
Percussion   Andrew Herfst
Damon Henry
Tygh Runyan
Piano   Ida Nilsen
Andrew Herfst
Tygh Runyan
Organ  Andrew Herfst
Damon Henry
Bass  Damon Henry
Richard Folgar
Guitar  Tygh Runyan
Stefan Udell
Clarinet Tygh Runyan
"Farrar, Straus & Giroux (Sea of Tears)"
Destroyer ©2001
Album: Streethawk: A Seduction
Lyrics by March 21
Circlesquare ©2001 March21
Album: Pre-Earthquake Anthem
"Crystal Blue"
Lyrics by Down/Milky/Livingston
The Radio ©2000 Astro-Pop Music

Album: Numbers, Birds, and The Mysteries of The Human Mind
"The Crossover"
Lyrics by Daniel Bejar
Destroyer ©2001
Album: Streethawk: A Seduction
"The Ghost of Le Corbusier Passed"
Lyrics by Nic Bragg
Citršen ©1999

Album: Dominic Radio Compilation
"Ginger Snap"
The Secret Three © 2002
Album: Northern And Industrial
"Hr.47 Revisited"
beans © 2002
"Forever Lightning"
beans © 2002
"The Setting That Burns"
Tygh Runyan © 2002
"The Wading Man"
Andrew Herfst © 2002
Excerpts From: "Inner Cosmosis"
beans © 2002 Live at The Video In
Completion Guarantor Jim Sternberg The Completion Guarantors (TCG) Inc.
Interim Financing provided by Clare Cullen National Bank of Canada
Legal Services Paul C. Weir
Insurance provided by  David Hamilton
Jones Brown Inc
Clearance Services Marshall Plumb
Cameras provided by Panavision (Logo)
Produced with the participation of Telefilm Canada
Produced with the participation of

Television and Film Financing Program
Produced with the participation of the
CanWest Western Independent Producers Fund
Produced in association with
The Movie Network
With the participation of the Province of British Columbia Film Incentive BC
With the participation of The Canadian film or Video Production Tax Credit
Filmed on location in British Columbia, Canada
Thanks To  
Chris Bartleman & Blair Peters Studio B Productions Inc.
Pete Mitchell Vancouver Film Studios
John Dippong & Sandra Karr Telefilm Canada
Lodi Butler & Kimberley Wakefield British Columbia Film
Jacob Kowarsky & the Kowarsky Family
Shelley Gillen Corus Entertainment
Jerry Rutherford I.A.T.S.E. Local 669
Alex Taylor U.B.C.P.
Corinne Clark
Doug Hardwick
Dean English
David Ohnona
John Pantages
Anne Wheeler & Praxis Screenwriting Workshop
Jewish Festival of the Arts
Broadway Florist
Barry Rich
Chooe Ziner
Elvi Whittaker
Gayle Meyers
Jenny Cohen
Pacific Caskets
Richlu Sportswear
Rose Mary Darville
Salvation Army
Sofia Ferrari
Vancouver Women's Hospital
This Production was made possible with the support of the membership of the Union of B.C. Performers
Ruth Chava Kowarsky
©2002 Various Producers Ltd. All rights reserved.


Home | News | Synopsis | Cast & Crew
Multimedia | Contact | Press

Copyright © 2002. All rights reserved.